Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kathy Powell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kathy Powell

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (145 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bernyya Mcghee

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dasha was wonderful . She was very helpful and a breeze to work with ."

wendy cummings

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent Dasha was very responsive and helpful! A pleasure to work with."

Autumn Garrett

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kellen was very pleasant to work with and answered all my questions. He even showed me the drive and save beacon that will save money off my premium."

Mike B

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience working with Kellen. We have been clients with State Farm for a while and needed to update our policies. Kellen helped us with our changes. Thank you for making us feel like family."

Jeff Lewis

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great. Super friendly and helpful"

Paul Cole

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"AAA+++- Dasha did a wonderful job with helping us with our new homeowners policy for our new home. She was very professional and communicated what we needed for documentation. She made the process so easy. Kathy Powell State Farm has been our insurance company for a long time. They are fast, efficient, and care about their clients. Feel secure knowing they have our back as owners of a new home. Thanks to Dasha and the Kathy Powell State Farm Team."

Mario Contreras

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dasha was amazing! My friend Enrique recommend her to me because she had done such a great job on his insurance. She is really nice & got me a great rate. Thanks for your patience with the my English Dasha."

Sammie Bennett

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really love the service at this location every situation I've had they go above and beyond to helped me solve it."

Allison Foster

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jill has been so helpful!! I told her today she deserves the gold star! Five stars!! Thank you!!"

Matthew Inger

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy Powell and her team do a great job making sure your insurance needs are met and they provide coverage that is thorough and affordable. The staff is always friendly and helpful, I’ve been very pleased with their customer service."

john mcalpin

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am in the process of moving from Ohio to Alabama and have contacted Jill in this office. After 58 years of having insurance I have found an agent who made me feel like I finally understand insurance. Jill i thorough and very patient. If you are contemplating insurance be sure to contact Jill as she is the best I have ever encountered. Thank you Jill."

Christy Harris

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dasha was so sweet to help me with my needs. My husband passed away 4 weeks ago and I told her that my husband did all the handling of car and home insurance. Dasha was so patient with me and now I am covered with State Farm"

Jordan Vickers

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dasha was extremely helpful and got everything set up for me very quickly. Plus, the rate I got was so much better than other rates I have been hearing people quote for the same vehicle. I couldn’t have been more pleased!"

Andy Berman

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed renter's insurance for my daughter. I live out of state and my current agent recommended Kathy Powell. One phone call and 15 minutes later I had the policy written and delivered. Dasha was great to work with."

Tabitha Nelms

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Special thanks to State Farm Rep: Dasha Andrews!! I’ve been a customer of State Farm for many years and they have not let me down! The staff is always very friendly and ready to help. Dasha has helped me on many policies (Auto, Life, & Home insurance). She works within my budget to meet my needs and handles business in a prompt manner! Can’t ask for more! Hands down best insurance company!"

Judith Pirtle

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a great experience with this office and the State Farm company. Kathy has a very professional team. Dasha Andrews has been my go to person and she is very reliable. She helped me with my two auto loans a few years back and takes care of all my other policies. I will continue to do my business here. Dasha is the best!!!"

Rob Barge

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been customers of Kathy Powell State Farm for several years since moving to Opelika, AL. We have homeowners and auto insurance through the agency. Everyone at there has been courteous, helpful, and efficient since the very first day. Most recently, the wonderful Dasha Andrews assisted me in adding a new car to our existing policy and answered a few questions that, in minutes, helped clear up my confusion about a related issue. Through the years I have worked with many insurance agents. Dasha, Kathy, and her entire staff are unmatched in their professionalism, responsiveness, and good cheer."

Maria J

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dasha is so pleasant and thorough. She helped us get all of our policies s×itched over, and at a great rate too! Everything was quick and painless. Thank you for your help!"

cap399

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has been great at the Kathy Powell State Farm office. I can’t thank Dasha enough for what she put together on our behalf. Definitely above and beyond!!"

Gid Alston

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scarlet went out of her way to assist me in setting up my Drive Safe app. It's wonderful to deal with people who are so kind and helpful!! I give this company and Scarlet my highest recommendation!!"

Shaska Moore

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dasha is pleasant and helpful!!!"

Stacy Crane

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scarlet is great and friendly with service. Come in and see Scarlet. She will help you."

Carolyn Andrews

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Kathy Powell’s office and within minutes Dasha Andrews was quoting me a price that would save me $$. A few hours later, Dasha called me with a savings of $400 a month for auto insurance and $350 a year for homeowners. I highly recommend calling Dasha Andrews with the Kathy Powell -State Farm team for honesty, efficiency and professionalism. You will not be disappointed!!"

Michelle Rothwein

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 20 plus years , the service that I have received from Jill Gilliland has been outstanding . The whole team deserves a 5 star rating ."

Lareka Davis

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"No matter when I go to or call state farm the staff are always friendly and professional. The service is great!!!"